Programme for 2021-22 Season

Meetings are held at the Country Cottage, Ruddington commencing at  12.00 Noon and the meetings finish at 14.00 after lunch

Date
Topic
Speaker
Tuesday 14th  September 2021
Great Central Railway
Ray Scholefield
Tuesday 28th  September 2021
World War 1 Through Postcards
Mike Siverns
Tuesday 12th October  2021
Annual General Meeting

Tuesday 26th October 2021
Medals and Associated Memorabilia of the Great War
Geoff Dyer
Tuesday 9th November 2021
RNLI
Denis Redhead
Tuesday 23rd November 2021
Zeppelin Ship of dreams
David Skillen
Tuesday 14th December 2021
Christmas Lunch  at the Welbeck Banqueting Suite, with Wives/Partners

Tuesday 11th January 2022
Deserters David Nicholls
Tuesday 25th January 2022
Viking Nottinghamshire
Rebecca Gregory
Tuesday 8th February 2022
Puzzles
Philip Burley
Tuesday 22nd  February 2022
Plant Propagation
Mike Davey
Tuesday 8th March 2022
Masters of Mirth - The Sequel
Mike Storr
Tuesday 22nd March 2022
Above Us the Waves
Graham Hayes
Tuesday 5th April 2022
We're Going to the Pictures
Mark  Barron
Tuesday 19th April 2022
Playing Cards
Mike Lister
Tuesday 3rd May 2022
Spring Lunch with Wives/Partners

Tuesday 17th May 2022
Ruddington Framework Museum
Professor Julian Ellis
Tuesday31st May 2022
Woodland Trust
Ian Retson
Tuesday 14th June 2022
Bradshaws and an Early Raiway Tour
Robert Mee
Tuesday 28th June 2022
Painting with light - the Art of Stage Lighting
Bob Massey
Wednesday 13th July 2022
Coffee Morning at the Village Hall

Tuesday 26th July 2022
Bolsover Castle Through the Ages
Ian Morgan
Tuesday 9th August 2022
Fascinating Notts Writers
John Smith
Tuesday 23rd August 2022
History of the Parachute
Malcolm Darroch
Tuesday  6th September 2022
Long Hair and Muddy Boots  - Football in the 1970s
Andy Smart
Tuesday 20th September 2022
Let's Not Waste Our Future
Lesley Taylor
Tuesday 4th October 2022
The Kennedys - Triumph and Disaster
John Whitfield
Tuesday 18th October 2022
ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Tuesday 1st November 2022
More Tales from Uruguay
Mike Lees
Tuesday 15th November 2022
Bits and Bobs
Bob Neill
Tuesday 29th November 2022
Happy Russian Christmas
Cathy McAteer
Tuesday 13th December 2022
CHRISTMAS LUNCH




Back to Home page